Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

New FAC Specialization Focuses on Digital Services

The Office of Federal Procurement Policy (OFPP) announced a new specialization for federal contracting professionals to increase expertise in digital services. The Federal Acquisition Certification in Contracting (FAC-C) Core-plus specialization in Digital Services (FAC-C-DS) builds on the digital IT acquisition professional (DITAP) program. The new FAC is effective June , 2018 and required for those assigned to acquisitions consisting primarily of digital services over the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 13.5 certain commercial item threshold. For details click here.   FAC-C-DS information will be added to FAI.GOV soon.  


An official website of the General Services Administration

Looking for U.S. government information and services?