Skip to main content

Continuous Learning Requirements

The Federal Acquisition Certification for Contracting Officer’s Representatives (FAC-COR) program is for acquisition professionals in the Federal Government performing contract management activities and functions. Contracting Officer’s Representatives (CORs) play a critical role in ensuring that contractors meet the commitment of their contracts. They facilitate proper development of requirements and assist Contracting Officers in developing and managing their contracts. The purpose of this program is to establish training and experience requirements for those acquisition professionals. The FAC-COR applies to all executive agencies, except the Department of Defense (DoD).

To maintain a FAC-COR, Contracting Officer’s Representatives are required to earn a minimum amount of continuous learning points (CLPs), beginning from the date of their certification:

  • Level I - 8 CLP hours every 2 years
  • Level II - 40 CLP hours every 2 years
  • Level III - 40 CLP hours every 2 years

The FAI Continuous Learning page contains guidance from OFPP, training courses, and other suggested methods of earning CLPs.

OFPP Acquisition Flash 22-01- Continuous Learning Requirement Effective May 01, 2022

FY2022 OFPP Acquisition Flash 22-01: Continuous Learning (CL) Requirements


An official website of the General Services Administration

Looking for U.S. government information and services?